About Us

The Artist and the Fan: the two most important parts of the music industry; everybody else and their egos are just the gloop in the middle”.

That is the mantra that has guided ie:music since it was established in 1992 by two industry veterans, David Enthoven and Tim Clark.

In their words, “We are part of the gloop but every single day we have to justify what we do for our artists and we answer to them”.

In 2016 David Enthoven sadly passed away leaving a significant legacy to the music industry. Michael Loney, Nina Parnaby and Stephen O’Reilly are the directors of ie: music and continue with the ethos established by David and Tim.

As the digital revolution flourishes, ie:music is propelling itself to the forefront of the emerging technology, exploring and capitalising on opportunities for its artists. The company embraces digital technology as an extraordinary facilitator of artist – fan communications, as a means of encouraging transparency and of making everything from ticketing to downloading and streaming more effective, efficient and honest. ie:music is engaged with the Featured Artist Coalition, the Association of Artist Managers and the Music Managers Forum in making a fairer, more transparent environment for all artists.